A guide to Australia

Australia is a vast land of discovery and adventure, with everything from incredible red deserts and rock formations to coastal beauty and thriving urban centres. Stretching from the Indian Ocean in the west to the Pacific Ocean in the east, Australia is divided into six states and two territories, each with its own amazing sights, sounds and scenery to offer. Australia’s six states are Western Australia, Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania, which are joined by the Australian Capital Territory and Northern Territory.

Australia’s eight states and territories are home to a plethora of UNESCO-listed World Heritage Sites, cities jam-packed with global icons, shorelines studded with golden beaches stretching as far as the eye can see and stunning natural attractions including tropical rainforests and colourful coral reefs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *